Another Mini Adventure Break #Xadventure Dunsborough

5:15pm Thursday and I have just enough time to pack the last of my things and get a taxi to the Airport. I live 30 mins away from the airport and the plane leaves at 6:50pm. It’s storming and traffic is chaos. Here we go again!!

Pair of jeans and t, Chuck Ts, Race Gear, Mtb and wetsuit, a tropical pant and shirt ensemble, 1 Suit, 2 shirts and a laptop.

Pair of jeans and t, Chuck Ts, Race Gear, Mtb and wetsuit, a tropical pant and shirt ensemble, 1 Suit, 2 shirts and a laptop.

I’m getting much better at breaking down the bike, packing only what I need and making sure I don’t forget anything. Though breaking up two work trips with a sneaky cross-the-country adventure to do another Rapid Ascent event makes for an interesting packing list.

It’s been a little while since my last blog entry and I have some news.

1. I no longer have a perfect record. That’s right folks, I missed one of the best events in the Rapid Ascent calendar – Bike Buller. To rub it in there’s even a video that shows how much fun it was…

2. I’ve been training. Or as coach Liam from Vigor says…. “I’ve been learning how to turn up to training”

In fact, as Marysville 2 Melbourne is only just around the corner, my training has very much focused on getting some km in the legs and working out how not to fall out of the kayak. I’ll post a bit of an entry next week on what training I am doing for M2M but for now, lets get back to this weekend.

I’m heading over to Perth, picking up a car and driving South to Dunsborough and competing in the newest of the Rapid Ascent Event the Dunsborough X-Adventure. An off road triathlon in Australia’s Great South West.

Stage one is just getting there.

What a view

What a view

Stay tuned folks.

This entry was posted in Marysville to Melbourne, X Adventure and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

